I’ll say it right off. I’m not a writer, not by any means. I lack that certain finesse, the flow that actual writers have. Trust me, I’ve tried. Don’t read this for enjoyment, unless you’re some sort of masochist. Seriously, abandon all hope, ye who enter here.

That’s the thing about writing, I can never seem to think of a topic to write about. Firefox is a fine browser, has all sorts of nifty plug-ins and a built in spell-check system.  Might as well keep jumping around here. The dorms are nice. Hot, but roomy. Bathroom’s a closet, but what are you gonna do? The RDC (I think that’s what it’s called) is jam packed for the moment. Pack of FFA hoodlums. Before you get all hot under the collar, I’m being facetious. Know something else that makes for good, painful reading (in addition to this abomination)? Conservapedia. It’s put on by some ideologues that don’t think much of academic responsibility, integrity or the truth of the matter. If you read any of their “articles” on science, you’ll see why I like to call it Constipedia. It’s pretty much the epitome of subjugating objectivity and scientific inquiry to ideology. Keep it bookmarked, it’s good for when you want to purge the old stomach. Or a good chuckle, depending on your tastes.

If, on the other hand, you want to read something halfway decent, check out P.Z Meyers’ blog, Pharyngula. Or Science Based Medicine. Heck, check out Skepchick, it’s a blog by female skeptics. Most, if not all, have degrees in something or another. Entomologists, social scientists, et cetera.

Sculpting, QR codes, blogging, it’s all so very much. What constitutes a paragraph anyway? Maybe I’ll get better with time, maybe not. I doubt anyone’ll read this tag-rag jumble of thoughts. Again, I’m no H.P Lovecraft. You should probably check out Alex’s page, he’s got polls and photos and everything. I don’t know the exact url, or else I’d just pin it up here.

Science Based Medicine

Pharyngula

SkepChick


